Monday, 14 September 2009

Exploding in Sound - Free Compilation

Here's a press release from Daniel Goldin, who runs a website called Exploding In Sound and has worked to create a free to download compilation that looks well worth investigating. I'll endeavour to post a review in due course, but pending that here's the details:

"Someone once said “the times, they are a changing”… the king of pop has passed on, the last of the senior Kennedy’s is no longer with us, and Nine Inch Nails are soon to play their final show. Alas, do not fear these hectic times, but rather look to the future… with the brand new compilation from Exploding In Sound, “Future Legendary”. Featuring albums cuts and exclusive premieres from the likes of Junius, Truckfighters, Skeleteen, Zuu, Solar Powered Sun Destroyer, and more, “Future Legendary” brings the best in underground rock music for your pleasure at the unbeatable price of absolutely nothing. The compilation is a FREE digital download, complete with artwork and liner notes containing descriptions of each band. The extraordinary artists offer an array of rock styles including indie, alternative, pop, grunge, shoegaze, stoner/psychedelic, metal, soul, Americana, and so much more. So come one, come all, and enjoy this collection of recent releases and upcoming excellence. Your ears and mind will be grateful. It is quite an honor for Exploding In Sound to have the opportunity to work with such exceptional new artists, and a pleasure to help spread the word of their music. Please show the bands your support, as they work hard to create music we can actually enjoy for countless years to come. The future is upon us, and the time to take notice of great new music has arrived.

Download Exploding In Sound here.

Track List:
1. Zuu - Wasted Today
2. Skeleteen - Falter
3. RIBS - Even (EIS Version)
4. Truckfighters - Monster
5. Don Vail - Linda McCartney
6. Dove Hunter - The Shore
7. Borrowed Eyes & The Blood Red Road - Birds
8. Sundrone - First Responders
9. Pet Ghost Project - Short Name
10. Junius - Letters From Saint Angelica (Edit)
11. Minute of Arc - Lightspeed
12. Sturgeon - While You're Wasted
13. Change the Station - My Will
14. The Bowery Riots - The Rent
15. Downtown Handshake - Hourglass
16. The Deaf Scene - Remain Nameless
17. A Revolution of Kings - Plaster
18. Solar Powered Sun Destroyer - Ghost Light (Demo)
19. Sleeper Agent - Cut of my Jib

Exploding in Sound is a website/blog created by Dan Goldin with the purpose to promoting and spreading great rock music. “Future Legendary” marks the third in an ongoing compilation series aimed at breaking new artists and gaining exposure. The first two “Bands You Need to Know 2009” and “The Recession Rock Revival” both were met with critical praise and wide spread success."

No comments: